Add a confirmation if we wanted to upload screenshot
Edited message (after comments): can we add a confirmation if we wanted to upload screenshot?
Original message: please add an option to disable image hosting of our screenshots. i noticed that double clicking on selected area automatically save the image to internet.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments4
Viktor M
Sep 11, 2025
Hey, nope it doesn’t. How you debug it, provide more proofs screenshots and videos. It uploads only when you click button upload
ceng
Sep 11, 2025
i guess i mis clicked the upload that time. can we add a confirmation if we wanted to upload screenshot?
Viktor M
Sep 11, 2025
I see your point 👍 But adding a confirmation before uploading would make things harder for people who frequently share screenshots via link — it would slow down their workflow.
In any case, you can always download and delete the uploaded screenshot if needed.
We could consider adding a setting to hide the upload button entirely if you don’t use it. What do you think about it?.
Also, while the upload is in progress, you can always press Cancel to stop it.
ceng
Sep 11, 2025
hi Victor. hiding the upload button will be a great option. thank you for this!